22nd International Conference on Formal Power Series and Algebraic Combinatorics (FPSAC 2010)

Cover Page

We were very pleased to receive a record number of submissions this year covering the spectrum of combinatorics and its applications. The presentations will cover many exciting new results and build connections between research areas. We hope you will be able to attend all the lectures and the two poster sessions. We encourage you to ask questions, discuss the material during breaks and participate fully in the FPSAC experience.

Our thanks goes out to everyone attending FPSAC 2010, and especially the members of the Program and Organizing Committees. We also thank the following organizations for their financial support: the National Science Foundation, the National Security Agency, the San Francisco State University College of Science and Engineering and Department of Mathematics, the Fields Institute, Elsevier, and Lindo Systems. Finally, we hope everyone will join us in thanking Federico Ardila and Matthias Beck for taking on the huge job of co-chairing the Organizing Committee.

Sara Billey & Vic Reiner

Program Committee co-chairs

program committee
  • Sara Billey (University of Washington, USA, co-chair)
  • Vic Reiner (University of Minnesota, USA, co-chair)
  • Michael Albert (University of Otago, New Zealand)
  • Francesco Brenti (Universita' di Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy)
  • Sylvie Corteel (Université Paris XI, France)
  • Sergi Elizalde (Dartmouth College, USA)
  • Dmitry Feichtner-Kozlov (Universität Bremen, Germany)
  • Ira Gessel (Brandeis University, USA)
  • Curtis Greene (Haverford College, USA)
  • Jim Haglund (University of Pennsilvania, USA)
  • Sam Hsiao (Bard College, USA)
  • Jakob Jonsson (KTH, Sweden)
  • Gil Kalai (Hebrew University, Israel)
  • Carly Klivans (University of Chicago, USA)
  • Fu Liu (University of California, Davis, USA)
  • Soichi Okada (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Julian Pfeifle (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)
  • Alexander Postnikov (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
  • David Speyer (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Volkmar Welker (Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
  • Alex Yong (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
  • Mike Zabrocki (York University, Canada)
organization committee
  • Federico Ardila (San Francisco State University, USA, co-chair)
  • Matthias Beck (San Francisco State University, USA, co-chair)
  • Nantel Bergeron (York University, Canada)
  • Thomas Bliem (San Francisco State University, USA and Universität zu Köln, Germany)
  • Tristram Bogart (San Francisco State University, USA and Queen's University, Canada)
  • Serkan Hosten (San Francisco State University, USA)
  • Brant Jones (University of California, Davis, USA)
  • Fu Liu (University of California, Davis, USA)
  • Peter McNamara (Bucknell University, USA)
  • Ellen Veomett (California State University, East Bay, USA)
  • Mike Zabrocki (York University, Canada)

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional